FAQs Complain Problems

Flash News

सिद्धार्थनगर नगरपालिका नगरसभाको १६औं अधिवेशन

Read More

नगर स्थापना दिवस २०८० माघ २२

Read More

सिद्धार्थनगर नगरपालिकाद्वारा हाट बजारमा निर्मित कृषि भवन

Read More

सिद्धार्थनगर नगरपालिका पुर्ण संस्थागत प्रसुती सेवायुक्त नगरपालिका घोषणा कार्यक्रम । मिति : २०८१/०३/२६

Read More

स्थानीय तह निर्वाचन २०७९ बाट सिद्धार्थनगर नगरपालिकामा निर्वाचित जनप्रतिनिधिहरूको पद तथा गोपनियताको सपथ ग्रहण कार्यक्रम

Read More

सिद्धार्थनगर नगरपालिका भवन

Read More

Western Urban Corridor(WUC) परियोजनाको मिसन कार्यक्रम

Read More

Brief Introduction

Siddharthanagar Municipality lies on the southern part of Rupandehi District of Lumbini Province which is also an administrative headquarter of Rupandehi District. In terms of geographical location, the municipality is located at 83º26 'east longitude and 27º31' north latitude. With the total area of 36.03 sq. Km. the municipality is located at an altitude of 110 meters above sea level and has a tropical climate.The Maximum temperature noted is 45.20 degree Celsius and minimum temperature reached 2.40 degree Celsius while average rainfall is 1436.5 mm. This Municipality has a Second International Airport of the Country named as “Gautam Buddha International Airport”.

Siddharthanagar Municipality is established as an important tourist, commercial and industrial center between the main entrances on the border of Nepal and India. The municipality is named after Siddhartha , the childhood name of Lord Gautam Buddha. This municipality is a common confluence of cultural traditions and beliefs, literature, language, art, religion and culture. Until 1990, the town was sparsely populated and after the construction of the airport in Shanti Nagar in 2010, the pace of settlement development has accelerated. In 2024 BS, This city was formally declared as municipality under the name of Bhairahawa Nagar Panchayat. The name of the municipality has been changed from Bhairahawa to Siddharthanagar since 2033 BS.Divided into 13 wards, the municipality is bounded on the east by Omsatiya and Rohini Rural Municipality, on the west by Mayadevi Rural Municipality, on the north by Omsatiya and Mayadevi Rural Municipality and on the south by Sunauli (Maharajgunj District, India).


LISA Result

आ.वा. २०७९/०८० को स्थानीय तह संस्थागत क्षमता स्वमूल्याङ्कनको नतिजा

थप जानकारीका लागि यहाँ क्लिक (Click Here) गर्नुहोस


राष्ट्रिय जनगणना २०७८ - सिद्धार्थनगर नगरपालिका



Istiyaq Ahmed Khan
Uma Adhikari
Deputy Mayor
Muktinath Yadav

प्रमुख प्रशासकीय अधिकृत

Janak Thapa
Chief Administrative Officer

Information Officer

चेतनशील लम्साल
Information Officer/ सूचना अधिकारी
०७१-५७४५६०, ९८५७०१७८१५